OverviewSuggest Edit

Tata Power is an integrated power company. It engages in the generation, transmission, distribution, and trading of electricity. The company deals with the generation of electricity through coal, gas and oil, hydro, wind, solar, and waste heat sources. Tata Power is a part of the Tata Group.

HQMumbai, IN
Employee Ratings3.9

Latest Updates

Employees (est.) (May 2019)3,248
Share Price (Jun 2020)₹42.5 (+8%)

Key People/Management at Tata Power

Praveer Sinha

Praveer Sinha

CEO & Managing Director
Ramesh Subramanyam

Ramesh Subramanyam

Chief Finance Officer
Natarajan Chandrasekaran

Natarajan Chandrasekaran

Non-Independent, Non-Executive Director
Anjali Bansal

Anjali Bansal

Independent, Non-Executive Director
Vibha Padalkar

Vibha Padalkar

Independent, Non-Executive Director
Sanjay Bhandarkar

Sanjay Bhandarkar

Independent, Non-Executive Director
Show more

Tata Power Office Locations

Tata Power has an office in Mumbai
Mumbai, IN (HQ)
Corporate Center, Block A, 34, Sant Tukaram Road, Carnac Bunder, Masjid Bandar East, Masjid Bandar
Show all (1)

Tata Power Financials and Metrics

Tata Power Revenue

Market capitalization (2-Jun-2020)


Closing stock price (2-Jun-2020)

Tata Power's current market capitalization is ₹117.8 b.
Show all financial metrics

Tata Power Online and Social Media Presence

Embed Graph

Tata Power News and Updates

Covid-19 Impact: Tata Power Expects ‘Drastic Decline’ In Demand To Normalise By Second Quarter

This is a difficult phase for the power sector because they see an increase in demand with the onset of summer: Tata Power

Tata Power Frequently Asked Questions

  • When was Tata Power founded?

    Tata Power was founded in 1911.

  • Who are Tata Power key executives?

    Tata Power's key executives are Praveer Sinha, Ramesh Subramanyam and Natarajan Chandrasekaran.

  • How many employees does Tata Power have?

    Tata Power has 3,248 employees.

  • Who are Tata Power competitors?

    Competitors of Tata Power include ADMIE (IPTO) Holding, CLP Holdings and Kew Electrical.

  • Where is Tata Power headquarters?

    Tata Power headquarters is located at Corporate Center, Block A, 34, Sant Tukaram Road, Carnac Bunder, Masjid Bandar East, Masjid Bandar, Mumbai.

  • Where are Tata Power offices?

    Tata Power has an office in Mumbai.

  • How many offices does Tata Power have?

    Tata Power has 1 office.