OverviewSuggest Edit

More than just the world's most popular hosted intranet solution (over 100,000 businesses use our service), PBworks can transform how you collaborate with your clients. Ad agencies, law firms, educators, and creative services professionals of all types find that our secure, hosted platform helps them work with their clients in a rich, participative, and timely environment. Using PBworks to mediate your client relationships means fewer bothersome status meetings, more brainstorming, better ideas, faster vetting, and faster execution. Come join the millions of users who every month enjoy the benefits of highly usable team collaboration. You'll be up and running in less time than it takes to make a sandwich.
TypePrivate
Founded2003
HQSan Mateo, US
Websitepbworks.com
Employee Ratings3.7

Latest Updates

Employees (est.) (Nov 2020)7
Cybersecurity ratingBMore

PBworks Office Locations

PBworks has an office in San Mateo
San Mateo, US (HQ)
255 S B St #210
Show all (1)

PBworks Financials and Metrics

Summary Metrics

Founding Date

2003

PBworks total Funding

$16.5 m

PBworks latest funding size

$400 k

Time since last funding

2 years ago

PBworks investors

PBworks's latest funding round in February 2019 was reported to be $400 k. In total, PBworks has raised $16.5 m
Show all financial metrics

PBworks Cybersecurity Score

Cybersecurity ratingPremium dataset

B

85/100

SecurityScorecard logo

PBworks Online and Social Media Presence

Embed Graph

PBworks Blogs

Emergency Maintenance, August 4, 2020

PBworks required an emergency maintenance of our logging and auditing server. Service was restored at 08:05 am Pacific time.

3-Hour Scheduled Maintenance Window (starting July 22 9 PM Pacific / July 23 12 AM Eastern / 4 AM UTC / 5 AM BST)

We are conducting a planned infrastructure upgrade this week.  During this time, PBworks will be in read-only “maintenance mode”.  The maintenance window starts July 22, 9 PM Pacific / July 23, 12 AM Eastern / 4 AM UTC / 5 AM BST, and will last up to three hours. We recommend that you save your […]

Unexpected Maintenance, July 8, 2020

PBworks is currently experiencing a service disruption due to an unexpected hardware malfunction in our data center. We are working to restore service as fast as possible.

Performance Issues, July 8, 2020

PBworks is currently experiencing a service disruption due to an unexpected hardware malfunction in our data center. We are working to restore service as fast as possible.

Service Outage Morning of July 1, 2020 – Update

The PBworks service was unavailable for a brief time this morning due to a loss of network connectivity in our data center. We have identified and resolved the problem, and the PBworks service has been restored. Preliminary results indicate that there was no loss of user data; we are continuing to p…

Planned Maintenance: Storage upgrades starting 5 PM Pacific, Friday October 25

We will be upgrading our storage systems starting at 5 PM Pacific (8 PM Eastern) on Friday, October 25 (12 AM GMT on Saturday, October 26). The upgrade process will last approximately one week.  While the upgrade process will not affect the performance of wiki pages, it will affect file downloads.  …

PBworks Frequently Asked Questions

  • When was PBworks founded?

    PBworks was founded in 2003.

  • How many employees does PBworks have?

    PBworks has 8 employees.

  • Who are PBworks competitors?

    Competitors of PBworks include Kobojo, Last.fm and GameDuell.

  • Where is PBworks headquarters?

    PBworks headquarters is located at 255 S B St #210, San Mateo.

  • Where are PBworks offices?

    PBworks has an office in San Mateo.

  • How many offices does PBworks have?

    PBworks has 1 office.