Lehigh University

    OverviewSuggest Edit

    Lehigh University is a residential research university. It offers majors and programs in four colleges: The College of Arts and Sciences, The College of Business and Economics, The College of Education, and The P.C. Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science.
    HQBethlehem, PA, US

    Latest Updates

    Employees (est.) (Sept 2021)3,523
    Cybersecurity ratingCMore

    Key People/Management at Lehigh University

    Jason Schiffer

    Jason Schiffer

    Chief of Police
    Kevin L. Clayton '84

    Kevin L. Clayton '84

    Board Member
    Denise Beautreau

    Denise Beautreau

    Director of the Center for Student Access and Success
    Annie J. Badasarian

    Annie J. Badasarian

    Director of Development, College of Education
    Sherry Buss

    Sherry Buss

    Director of Administration
    R. Michael Burger

    R. Michael Burger

    Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
    Show more

    Lehigh University Office Locations

    Lehigh University has an office in Bethlehem
    Bethlehem, PA, US (HQ)
    27 Memorial Dr W
    Bethlehem, PA, US
    306 S New St #500
    Bethlehem, PA, US
    E.W. Fairchild-Martindale Library and Computing Center, 8 E Packer Ave
    Bethlehem, PA, US
    Williams Hall, 31 Williams Dr #380
    Show all (4)

    Lehigh University Financials and Metrics

    Summary Metrics

    Founding Date


    Lehigh University Cybersecurity Score

    Cybersecurity ratingPremium dataset



    SecurityScorecard logo

    Lehigh University Online and Social Media Presence

    Embed Graph

    Lehigh University News and Updates

    Lehigh University Graduate College of Education Joins Discovery Education’s Impact Network

    Lehigh University’s Graduate College of Education today announced the launch of a new online graduate certificate – Technology Leadership in Global Education – focused on supporting educators internationally. Integrating  Discovery Education’s high-quality professional development content and the ex…

    Lehigh University Blogs

    How Do Cells Acquire Their Shapes? A New Mechanism Identified

    A multi-disciplinary team of scientists at Lehigh University and the University of Lausanne discover and characterize a new mechanism by which the fission yeast cell acquires its tubular shape.

    Renowned Legal Scholar Mary Anne Franks Delivers 41st Tresolini Lecture

    Frank’s virtual presentation addresses ‘The Faithless Constitution: Rights and Responsibilities in the 21st Century.’

    9.15.21: Update from the COVID Response Team

    A message sent to members of the Lehigh community and Lehigh families.

    Lehigh Announces University Faculty and Staff Awards

    The university recognizes 19 faculty and staff members for their outstanding dedication to the Lehigh community during the 2020-2021 academic year.

    Naomi Rothman Suggests Leaders Embrace Emotional Ambivalence in Harvard Business Review article

    The professor of management notes that sharing the feeling of ambivalence with your team can lead to creative problem solving.

    Jennifer Swann Named Ombudsperson

    Swann joins Anne Meltzer in the Ombuds Office, an important resource available to all members of the Lehigh community.
    Show more

    Lehigh University Frequently Asked Questions

    • When was Lehigh University founded?

      Lehigh University was founded in 1865.

    • Who are Lehigh University key executives?

      Lehigh University's key executives are Jason Schiffer, Kevin L. Clayton '84 and Denise Beautreau.

    • How many employees does Lehigh University have?

      Lehigh University has 3,523 employees.

    • Who are Lehigh University competitors?

      Competitors of Lehigh University include University of Kansas, University of Oklahoma and George Mason University.

    • Where is Lehigh University headquarters?

      Lehigh University headquarters is located at 27 Memorial Dr W, Bethlehem.

    • Where are Lehigh University offices?

      Lehigh University has an office in Bethlehem.

    • How many offices does Lehigh University have?

      Lehigh University has 4 offices.